Leah Busque

Founder & Executive Chairwoman, TaskRabbit

Leah has 15 years experience building and creating technology products that have
reached millions of people around the globe. She started her career at IBM as a Software
Engineer in the Software Group, working on Lotus Notes and Domino. In 2008 Leah
founded TaskRabbit, the leading on-demand service marketplace in the world. She
served as the CEO for eight years and now is the Executive Chairwoman of the company. 

A vision for revolutionizing the way people work led Leah to pioneer the concept of “service
networking.” Her passion for product innovation and devotion to user experience
have propelled TaskRabbit into a leading role in the collaborative consumption movement. 
Leah has expanded the company internationally, raised nearly $50 million in venture
funding from venerated investors like Shasta Ventures, Lightspeed Ventures, and
Founders Fund, and inspired legions of startups to launch in the collaborative and service
networking space. Fast Company named her one of the “100 Most Creative People in
Business,” and her achievements have been featured in the Wall Street Journal, Wired, 
and Time. Under her leadership, TaskRabbit has gathered accolades including being
named “The Next Big Thing in Tech” by the New York Times. 

In 2014 Leah was inaugurated into the Forum of Young Global Leaders, a prestigious
group of less than 1000 people around the globe recognized for their bold, brave, action oriented
entrepreneurial ventures. The arts and creating opportunities for women in
technology are important to her and she also serves on the Board of the Silicon Valley
Ballet and enjoys speaking engagements for organizations such as Girls Who Code and
Tina Brown’s Women In the World Summit. 

Leah resides in the Bay Area of California with her husband, two children, and highly
energetic black labrador retriever. She graduated Magna Cum Laude from Sweet Briar
College, where she earned a B.S. in Mathematics and Computer Science. She served on
the Board of Directors from 2001-2003 and recently rejoined the Board in 2015.